×
Salomondrin
Jscott Jscott 12/05/2017 - 02:59am

Community Opinion Poll: What Are Likes & Dislikes Of The Car Community?

  • descriptionDescription

    Likes: The sense of community and being about to find common ground with everyone who shares the same interest and that all different car classes from modern to classic, from muscle cars to tuner cars, and from stock to modified cars are welcome within a common space

    Dislikes: The owners that sometimes tend to feel like what they have out classes everyone else and have lost their sense of appreciation to what car culture truly means. Anyone who has been to a car show has sometimes witnessed this first hand as when your car just doesn't feel like it measures up as people look around

Did you like this?

99 P-Nos Points

GIF
Attach:

Filter comments

  • 937dytboi
    5 days ago 1 P-Nos Points
    Like: Sleepers
  • 937dytboi
    5 days ago 2 P-Nos Points
    Dislike: The guy who is able to buy expensive cars an thinks hes a car enthusiast and knows it all. I tried to have a convo with a guy who has had some pretty nice cars, I tried to talk to him about the GT3 and he tried to play me by saying I dont like Porsche at all, but was considering a Panermera at one point. Im like wtf dude. He only likes Lambos and Mclaren (now that he just recently bought one), But when people talk like that it just turns me off from them
  • 937dytboi
    5 days ago 1 P-Nos Points
    Dislike: People that act like they know what their talking about but really dont when it somes to cars
  • 937dytboi
    5 days ago 2 P-Nos Points
    Like: Other car enthusiast that have a passion for cars and not just one manufacturer. I love all cars and genres because they have their own characteristics that make them different
  • 937dytboi
    5 days ago 1 P-Nos Points
    Dislike: A guy adding stickers to his car or tint and calling it a Mod
  • TT350RR
    1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
    Ricers and egos are my biggest dislikes. the senseless autozone cosmetics kill me sometimes. the egos of some are brutal also, the I’m faster, better and have more than the next. my biggest likes would be the almost like family atmosphere, being a Jeep and 03 cobra owner I’m involved in 2 different worlds but we all seem to take one another as family. we’d help each other in any way possible, meet each other’s real families and attend events and functions together. becoming true friends and family is the best and it’s a local, national and global family to boot!
  • jacobw
    1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
    dislike: when someone with a stock car says they are a car guy. Anyone can go buy a car with enough money but a true enthusiast makes it their own.
    • The Full 10 inches
      1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
      A lot of true car enthusiast are like that tho, they'll wrap it and that's it. Which is perfectly fine because that means that they probably haven't got bored of the car.
  • Carlos95
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    My likes would be the fact that everyone can get together from every inch of the earth and have a common interest. My dislikes would be the guys who have to much pride behind their build/car. Even if you have a simple question about their build some people get to anal like everyone’s supposed to know everything about cars inside and out.
  • 3MC2OG
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    I dislike Korean cars aka KDM
  • willw63
    1 week ago 7 P-Nos Points
    I completely dislike fake badges
  • zach.harmon
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    I dislike when I am at car dealerships and sometimes they treat me like shiz and think they are way better than me but yet I have the same passion for Cars as they do
  • 10210356264093872
    1 week ago 4 P-Nos Points
    Like: The capacity to explore ones own creativity with a vehicle.
    Dislike: That creativity is limited by budget and uncontrollable trends.
  • Smade69
    1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
    Like: The passion for the same ting and good attetude.

    Dislike: 18 year old BMW drivers who driving like maniacs, and trowing garbeg wherewer they are parked.
  • chrischarming
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    awesome!
  • Koji
    1 week ago 4 P-Nos Points
    Like a video made by Albon on YouTube said, If I could bring something from Japan it wouldn't be an R34, it's just the community, the guys in the Lambos looking at 1000 HP Supras & asking questions to the owners, & the owners of riced out cars talking to the guys in the Lambos. So the thing I dislike is that, cocky owners that don't even know the specs of the cars they're driving but the thing I like the most is cars bring people together.
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
      Yup, agreed. I love the idea that all cars and types of people are welcome and it's a true melting post of classes
    • stryker116c
      15 hours ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Totally agree. Hate the experience of freaking out over someone's sick car, and them giving you the "F off" look. I don't get it.
  • Not Farshad
    1 week ago 4 P-Nos Points
    I like that for the most part everyone is nice to everyone. A tuner respects an exotic guy, an exotic guy respects classic muscle guy. Theres a couple of people that are just there to stir shit up but 99% of people are for the cars.

    I dislike people telling other people their "Wrong, because (blank) car is better" Unless your saying a fact that is inaccurate or untrue, otherwise its an opinion. Dont tell me the Agrea "isn't the fastest in the world" because it is and your wrong. But if you say "The handling of Miatas is better than that of a Corvette" thats you opinion but don't try and tell me im wrong.
    Also people who try to tell you a car is better even though they have never driven it. That pisses me off too.
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      You make a lot of good points. Yeah that tends to be a thing in car culture. Sometimes people think that what they believe is the only thing that is true. Truth is we all don't fully know everything and part of being a community is that we learn from each other and fill in the gaps of knowledge that we didn't have before. It's a give and take system of understanding new information in a progressing industry such as cars
  • A8mate
    1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
    Quite Recently I've fallen in love with Volkswagen's and Audi's
    I've always hated Toyota's cars except the Gt86
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      Nice man!, Do you have a favorite model from Audi and Volkswagen that really got you into them? Haha don't want to just assume the A8 because it's in your name
    • A8mate
      1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
      For Audi I love the new A8 and the A5 (specially when I saw it in person), My favourite at the moment has to be the Golf R but it's gonna change with the next Jetta, Also I can't wait for the Audi Q8, from the spy shots you can tell it'll look amazing!
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      Yeah all of those cars look amazing and i was extremely impressed by the level of tech on the interior
  • Gravy
    1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
    I dislike mainstream car groups in general, I may have a slight preference to cars with v8s (Likely due to owning a muscle/pony car) however I see myself as a car guy before a Muscle, JDM, or Euro guy. It just seems like the community has almost gone the route of political car parties as much as some groups seem to hate each other. Also fake badges really bother me, it just seems almost disrespectful to that car. I have no problems with base model cars as long as it makes the owner happy, I just have problems when you try to make your car something it simply isn't.

    I absolutely love how the car community has been able to create events or cars to give back to the world like one off builds auctioned for charity or car shows to benefit certain local people or charities, in my area the car culture has really pushed for giving back and spreading love which makes me honored to be able to support the cause.
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      Very well said. That's what i love about the car community also because at the end of the day we're just all a bunch of people with a common interest and through that common interest we can create an awesome atmosphere to benefit just about any cause whether it be a kids Toy Drive or any other charity. So i'm in full agreement with you there
    • Not Farshad
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Breaking news. Koenigsegg is the fastest car ever!!!!! LOL
  • SmokeyQ
    1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
    dislike ricers and people who throw forced induction on their LS and say that straight line speed is everything. like please, you can make a shopping car fast, that doesn’t mean it’s better in every way haha
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Haha that's more of an ego thing for those people. They don't use logic just follow trends to fuel their beliefs.
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
      Haha agree with you there. Lol you find more than half those people always at a drag strip with this mentality
  • davidagage
    1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
    A well appreciated Prius is as good as a well appreciated 720s. Just because it's not your cup of tea it can still be appreciated. Folks put a lot of time, money, and energy into their passions, especially their passion for things automotive, so stand back and acknowledge the fact that ALL things automotive are cool, even if it's not your kind of cool
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
      Yup at the end of the day any car can be special; if it's special to you
  • Sarthakg
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    That picture is from Singapore!!
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Yup, Larry Chen takes amazing photos
  • Nick_conley23
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    Dislike: people who have baller cars and don’t take care of them
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Yeah that's a pet peeve of mine as well
  • Mut_1
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    I just hate ricers and people who try to convince you that a nismo or zo6 is a better car than a 720s or gt2rs
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Haha yeah those people tend to have the AWD and raw horsepower wins all mentality
  • Charlemvgne
    1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
    Dislike: People who think that top speed, 0-60 times, horsepower, torque, and track times are EVERYTHING. I'm not saying they are not important, but there's more to a car than just speed and power. There's a reason why the Miata is so popular.
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Know exactly what you mean and that tends to be fueled by manufacturers going after nurburgring lap time records
  • 10159571573525150
    1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
    Does anyone appreciate Prius's in car culture?
  • PaPaPow
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    Like: Everyone's interpretation of what makes a car desirable adds perspective to evolve one's own opinions
    Dislike: Each individual interpretation is considered "law" in their own eyes
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      I know exactly what you mean. Those kinds of people tend to take themselves too seriously
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      Well said!, 100% agree with you there
    • jjtmanj
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      thank you!
  • Carlos123
    1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
    WE NEED MORE FORD FUSIONS
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Lol hey all cars welcome. As long as it means something to you it has value
    • Carlos123
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      thanks for the support lol
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 0 P-Nos Points
      Lol no problem at all
    • Don_sisas
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      I got one :)

    • Jscott
      1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
      Ayeee! that awesome man, i love the color. It's just about my favorite color of all time on any car
  • Salomondrin
    1 week ago 11 P-Nos Points
    I love how it brings us together, HATE for the most part OWNERS who can't take a fucking joke or think they're the beginning and end of the universe. LOL our boy KS going after Chris Harris for a fun post is the perfect example! :P

  • Hypercharged
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    Totally agree with you there! I also dislike ricers with attitudes
    • forakzai
      1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
      .

    • Jscott
      1 week ago 2 P-Nos Points
      Lol i've encountered a ton of civic owners like that
  • zer0wo
    1 week ago 1 P-Nos Points
    I couldn't agree more
  • TheRS7Dude
    1 week ago 5 P-Nos Points
    Good News: It's awesome to have people who appreciate what you have
    Bad News: Honda Civic Fart can exhausts, sorry for that kind of bad news. Lel

    • BoldCars
      1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
      😂😂😂 Honda fart cans are the worst
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
      Lol so we're all in agreement there
    • TheRS7Dude
      1 week ago 4 P-Nos Points
      It's accurate right?
    • Jscott
      1 week ago 3 P-Nos Points
      lol very accurate